A tribute to NMWP’s Chris Meade

Our friend and colleague, Chris Meade, passed away last Thursday at the age of 65. Chris was the sponsor of the if:book award for new media writing for 12 years and championed artists/writers working in the field.

Join us for our 2021 Awards Evening!

Join us for our 2021 Awards Evening! The shortlists for our if:book Main Prize, FIPP Journalism Prize, and Writing Magazine Student Award are all now decided.

Welcome to our newest sponsor!

We’re absolutely thrilled to announce that our sponsor for the digital journalism award in 2021 will be FIPP. Founded in 1925 in France, FIPP is one of the world’s oldest and most prestigious membership associations

British Library to create NMWP archive

The British Library is going to create a ‘New Media Writing Prize Collection’ – a digital archive of all the winners and shortlisters from our first year, 2010, to the present and into the future.

The 2019 Awards Event

The tenth anniversary of the New Media Writing Prize was a resounding success with a diverse display of digital interactive storytelling.


Andy Campbell discusses 10 years of the NMWP and talks about his latest Virtual Reality project, Digital Fiction Curios.